The Hands of Time – by Angie Neto @phoenixraines on MARsocial

The Hands of Time - by Angie Neto ( @phoenixraines on MARsocial )

Thank you to Angie Neto who used this week’s writing prompt picture and the theme of time – to write this beautiful piece.

As the hands of time tick through my life
I wonder if, I wonder why
What would happen if time could be erased
Can the clock be turned back one more time
Would I change the things I’ve done
Or will I continue on the way I’ve come

Can life be measured by the minutes in an hour
Or will each second the world turns round
Be counted as a life that’s lost forever
Will the world’s revolution around the sun
Continue on long after time has gone
Will life as we know it cease to exist

Can the hands of time be measured
By a heart that lies shattered
Or by a child’s lost and lonely tears
Even the birds that fly free
Fall prey to a time when they fall
So too the tiniest of creatures
Are caught in a web of time

So who am I to want to turn back time
Life that’s past no longer mine
As through the portal of endless hours
I travel through immortal time
Mistakes I make along the way
And though our lives must end someday
Time unforgiving still marches on
© 2013 Angie Neto

http://marsocial.com/groups/the-well-in-the-garden/

8 thoughts on “The Hands of Time – by Angie Neto @phoenixraines on MARsocial

Leave a Reply

