My Vision (based on a visual prompt), Is a journey… – Sandra Adcock

Image

My vision,

my life to the peace of my death.

Birth is excitement!

Colorful all around to see.

Joy is the season,

When any child is born.

Purple, gold, And Infinite hues.

Timeless still seeming finite.

Tasks are definable.

Sure there are battles.

All worth the stand While holding hands of all mankind.

Putting end where needed.

Fading gradually to gray.

The dark offers sleep,

Rest and peace.

This is a wish for my death.

But more,

It speaks,

I hope,

To a life well walked!

© 2013 Sandra Adcock

One thought on “My Vision (based on a visual prompt), Is a journey… – Sandra Adcock

Leave a Reply

