Fruit of the Spirit – a poem inspired by Galatians 5:22,23

<3..........Laura Crean...........<3

I am learning every day

to live in love

to do and pray

I am seeing more and more

that God is knocking

on my door.

And in my daily walk I see

that Jesus’ light

reflects in me

But I must DO and I must BE

what I in others wish to see.

So love and you will then be loved

Be joyful in your journey

Let peace reside within your heart

then why would you need an army?

Have patience, do not stress or rush

Be calm and take your time

Be kind and show you have respect

Do good – say no to crime

Be faithful in your daily life

and gentleness will follow

Lastly show some self-control

in your impulses do not wallow

If you bare all of these good fruits

your life will be so rich

You will find that you are greatly blessed

For all…

View original post 8 more words

Leave a Reply

