My well of creativity hasn’t completely dried up…

Unfortunately I don’t have a laptop at the moment and the life of everyday work and family have taken all my energy and time this past year, so I haven’t been blogging on any of my sites.  Today I thought I would see what I could accomplish with just my iPhone.

So today I thought I would share some of my most recent paintings and tell you a little about them.

Jesus welcoming children into heaven by Laura Crean

Jesus welcoming children into heaven by Laura Crean

This painting was inspired by a dream I had a few years ago now but has stayed in my conscious memory as if it were yesterday, because be honest who is going to forget a meeting with Jesus, however briefly it may have been?  And in the dream he greeted me so warmly, with such affection, smiling and waving at me as if I were his best friend.  It was just the most amazing dream and feeling and I woke up crying the happiest tears of joy.

image

At the Foot of the Cross by Laura Crean

image

I may have been neglecting my blogs this last couple of years but during that period of time my spiritual life has been just flourishing.  My relationship with God has never been stronger and all my questioning, searching, prayers and meditations have brought me firmly to the foot of the cross.  Even though there is a single figure in this painting, it is not me but everyone and anyone who finds themselves… at the foot of the cross.  The 3 spirals represent the Holy Trinity – the fiery colours represent God the Father, the green earthly colours represent God the Son and the blue watery colours represent God the Holy Spirit.  The whole painting has a mirror-like reflective quality that depicts “On Earth as it is in Heaven”.  Also the patterns on the cross are mirrored in the ‘Waters of Life’ flowing from the cross to refresh the Earth and all of our Souls.  I love this painting.

Jesus - The Light of the World by Laura Crean

Jesus – The Light of the World by Laura Crean

image image

As you can see my creativity has now spread to my bible because one of my favourite activities at the moment is reading my bible and getting close to God; and so my bible is quickly filling up with doodles as I create my very own illustrated bible to highlight my favourite scriptures and focus my mind on God’s word.  I will post more examples for you to see.  Zoom in if you can to read the verses.

More bible doodles…

image image

My Bible Doodles...

My Bible Doodles…

imageimageimageimageimageimageimage

imageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimage

image image image image image image

I am am also enjoying a little scripture scrap booking…

image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image image imageSo there you have it – my well of creativity is overflowing by the inspiration of the Holy Spirit.  So please don’t forget me.  Keep browsing my sites.  I would love to see some of you inspired by some of my creative efforts.  I will try to continue blogging in some small ways in the coming months.

One thought on “My well of creativity hasn’t completely dried up…

  1. Pingback: My well of creativity hasn’t completely dried up… | <3..........Laura Crean...........<3

Leave a Reply

